Welcome Small Library Action Council Newbies!

Though these three were elected to their posts on the OLC Small Library Action Council late last year, I would still like to welcome them and let them know that we are excited to see what new ideas they will bring to small libraries across Ohio.  Here’s a little information on our new division members…

Mike Kirk is the Director/Fiscal Officer at the Mount Gilead Public Library.  He has held this position since January 2007.  He previously worked at the Mount Gilead Exempted Village School District as a middle school math teacher.

Anne Lowery has been the Director of the New London Public Library since 2008 and  previously was the reference librarian and archivist at Henderson Memorial Library in Jefferson. She had also worked in the Information Services Department of the Public Library of Youngstown and Mahoning County.  Anne has a B.S. in Criminal Justice and worked in law enforcement for almost 15 years before returning to Kent State to earn her M.L.I.S. in 2002.
In addition to OLC, she is a member of the Society of Ohio Archivists and the Civil War Preservation Trust and is the author of “Rumor Has It,” a true-crime book about a double murder in Ashland County, Ohio in 1974, which was published by Thunder Hill in the summer of 2010. She is currently working on her second book about Civil War veterans from Trumbull County; where she lived and worked most of her adult life.

Erin Taylor is the Director of the Gnadenhutten Public Library.  She has held this position for three years and previously worked for the Upper Arlington Public Library in the Youth Outreach Program.  She has an
English Degree from Otterbein College and is currently working on her MLIS.

And just as a refresher, here are the rest of the action council that are serving you for 2011.

Blythe Schubert, Coordinator (2011)
Kate Love Simpson-Morgan County Library
Work: 740-962-2533
Email: blythe@oplin.org

Jennifer Fording, Secretary (2011)
Harris-Elmore Public Library
Work: 419-862-2482
Email: jfording81@frontier.com

Joanne Gilmore, Past Coordinator (2011)
Upper Sandusky Community Library
Work: 419-294-1345
Email: gilmorjo@oplin.org

Nancy Stouder-McAlpin, Action Council (2011)
St. Paris Public Library
Work: 937-663-4349
Email: stparis@oplin.org


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s